And Ends With A 2-Piece Outfit!

In my earlier  post this month, I showcased a fabric I would be challenging myself to work with.
This post shows the product of that challenge. For the last days of summer and early mild days of autumn I constructed an 2 piece outfit.
The skirt is a flare panel with side zipper and lightly elasticized waist. The sleeveless top is an original design of mine, and features a wrap around the back band and secured at the side closure. I’m pleased with the results! I went on a photoshoot recently with my daughter, who, in keeping with the artistic nature of my family, is an awesome photograper.  Here are some additional highlights:

IMG_4491

IMG_4492

IMG_4490

IMG_4494

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

