The Purple Gloves

I made these for my daughter’s birthday last year.  They were my first effort at a more complex stitch pattern beyond garter and stockinette.  The pattern I used is the Spirogyra Wristwarmers on the Knitty site.   The yarn I selected was Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport,  in the multi-colorway Purple Club.   The stitch is a spiraling scallop,  hence the pattern name mentioned above.   The yarn is 100% superwash merino wool for easy laundering.   I’m very pleased with the results!

 

Photography by Photo0pal

Image

Leave a Reply

