Farn (Fabric Yarn)

Thats my name for this kind of fabric ribbon that’s used in the needle arts.   I made these 3 rolls of Farn from leftover yardages of polyester that I got for free a few years back (see this post for more info).   I’m planning on making a floor covering with them,  as suit weight polyester,  if anything,  is durable.   I pictured it with knitting needles but I might end up crocheting it,  as that might be easier to do.   I’ll test out both methods and see.082

2 thoughts on “Farn (Fabric Yarn)

    • It tends to spin itself while working with it, it’s actually a struggle to keep it flat, but if you mean spinning
      all three spools together, yeah that might be interesting! I already made a floor mat out of them though, so maybe next time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

