Weekly Retrospective 16

This is a velvet hat made from Butterick 3055,  now out of print but still available online.  I circled the view of the one I made (see pic 3 below).    The first time I wore it outside,   the clerk in 7-Eleven commented that it looked like an “evil chef hat”, which made me laugh.   I told him I made it myself and he thought it was cool.   I can’t wear it anymore the way it was intended because the velvet shrank after I washed it.  Hence the reason why its on the styrofoam head.  While styling the hat for the photos however,   I’ve discovered that it fits me without the brim being cuffed (see pic 2),  which is how I’ll be wearing it this fall and winter.  I’m so glad about that because I hadn’t been able to wear it since then!

Week 16

Week 16 no. 2

Week 16 no. 3

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

