Weekly Retrospective 19

This week’s post showcases a shirt I made for myself out of the mock hieroglyph fabric that was seen on the men’s vest from WR 15.  I bought about 7 yards of the fabric at the time,  and I made several garments out of it.  The idea was to make a new piece of clothing for each member of my family.

This shirt represents my attempt at a knockoff of a Banana Republic shirt that I owned and liked.  The original shirt was long sleeved with cuffs,  but I made my shirt short sleeved with scalloped edges ( see pic below).

Skort by Kathy Ireland.

Photography by Photo0pal 

With the shirt tucked in
With the shirt tucked in
With the shirt out
With the shirt out
Closeup of the scalloped sleeve edge
Closeup of the scalloped sleeve edge
Another close up of the scalloped sleeve edge
Another close up of the scalloped sleeve edge
Leave a Reply

