Knitted & Beaded Gauntlets

In my last post I showed you the Noro pencil roving that I spun on my spindle.  I was eager to make something out of it to see how it would knit up,  and I needed a new pair of half gloves,  so that’s what I made.  On an afterthought that they might look beautiful,  I added some seed beads by hand sewing.  I realize that I could’ve added them with the knitting, but I hadn’t thought of it yet…

Here’s the pics:

hands-in-mitts

hands-in-mitts-2

palms-3

 

fists-in-beaded-mitts

hands-in-mitt

Up close with the beads:

left-mitt-close-up-of-beads

beading-of-right-mitt-close-up-2

dsc01821

I had a fair amount of the roving left over,  and I’ve already processed it into something. More on that in my next post!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

